So this is freedom?!

Did I ever mention that I have the coolest parents ever?  That being said, I am officially moved out of my parent’s house.  Let me tell you, it ain’t all it’s cracked up to be.  I’m sitting here in a coffee shop in Kansas City, Missouri, knowing that my parents are in a cross-country trek to Pennsylvania… and really wishing that it wasn’t such a long drive from here to there.  I’m trying to find a job right now, and because of it, I am stressed out… royally.  I know in the back of my mind that I’m going to be fine, if only I could convince the rest of me that it was true.  It’s really weird being homesick when you know that you are home…

Now the good news.  I’m going to get back with my worship team tonight, our set is at midnight if anyone has the webstream hooked up.  I’m actually moved into a house… and I have my own space in the mondo-sized basement.  Oh, and I’m sitting here typing this post with my new laptop that I was given as a kind of “going away” present.  What does that mean to the rest of the world?  You get to listen to my rantings more often!  lucky you…

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on June 29, 2007.

7 Responses to “So this is freedom?!”

  1. Had I known you were going to give us a blog plug, I would have tried harder to be cool last week, too.

    You’re going to have a great time in your new digs; your mom and I couldn’t be prouder of you. Be blessed!!
    [clean your room]

  2. Yeah, me and the spiders are going to have a party later…

  3. Yay, spiders!

  4. basements are where it’s at, dude.

    i don’t know that i’ll live in any other roommate-not-marriage situation if i don’t have the basement to myself (as i do now and have had for a few months). it’s glorious.

    i have a hammock. beat that.

  5. yay you have your own place! I….don’t lol

  6. How’s the first day at work?

  7. Heh… as good as first days can ever really be… since it was back at Target, it was mostly brushing up on stuff I already knew.

Leave a Reply

 
