UFO’s, Black Jesus, and a very convincing turban…

 Okay, there isn’t too much to say about this, because if you believe it, I don’t think I can help you.  There is a little bit of truth sprinkled throughout this video (admittedly, it is a very, VERY little bit)… for example, Yahweh is the name of God, God is focused on the Jewish people, many Jewish people fled to Africa after the Europeans invaded Israel (mainly the Roman seiges of 70 AD) which gives a reason for the Jewish population in Ethiopia.  The question is, if you can believe this video (which has very little BIBLE to back it up), then you are probably willing to believe anything.  I know the video is long, but I have to talk about this. 

First off, this brother had better have some AMAZING evidence that the Jews of Jesus day were not middle-eastern.  Second, summoning flashy stuff from the sky doesn’t make you a forerunner and a prophet… it DOES make you a heck of a magician.  What makes you a prophet and a forerunner is preaching Christ and him crucified, and performing a true miracle (such as healing the sick, raising the dead, or something of that nature).  Thirdly, I’m ready to kick somebody’s backside after watching this video… not the best fruit from a spiritual work.  Not just because the guy is a pompous windbag when he prays (much like the Pharisees of way back when), but also because of the fact that he is pointing people to himself.  On the one hand, I want to say that I admire his heart attitude… but I can’t because his attitude towards the rest of the world sucks.  On the other hand, I can’t admire the man for anything because he is calling for a physical war to end the current nation of israel so they can move in and take over their “rightful inheritance”… sounds alot like Iran.  Basically, this is the same stigmata of Islam with a different name for a god that doesn’t exist.  I can catagorically deny that Yahweh is a superhuman black man.  Not because I’m any kind of racist, but because if God is worth worshipping, he must be totally other than anything else in the created order.

Give the guy his due for putting himself out there and actually doing it… I looked at the tape and was unimpressed.  Particularly because the audience of “students” was three black guys who seemed to be just as shocked as a David Blaine audience.  Unfortunately for this guy, his trick was less impressive.  As for the “UFO” seen in the sky, it could have been anything.  A hot air baloon, a satellite, a shooting star… just about anything but an alien spaceship.  In fact, it is the very nature of the item being unable to be identified that gives it the moniker UFO.  It certainly was unidentified, and that is the fatal attraction that is “Prophet Yaweh.”  I mean I could call myself a prophet and predict that there is going to be a major war in the next four years.  Well, no kidding, genius.  The problem being that if there is more than one, nobody knows which one I was referring to.  It’s going to take a lot more than a simple magic trick for me to buy that someone is Elijah reborn. 

I don’t know what the deal is with the propogation of UFO stories happening now (the FoxNews bit with the Mexican military footage is actually interesting), but I think this could be a setup for when the stars start falling in the book of Revelation.  Personally, I think there may be a weapons program getting tested that we know nothing about.  With the current war on Terror needing a shot in the arm to clear out insurgents, new equpiment in the testing phase would seem to make sense.  Oh, and surprise surprise, the good “Prophet” is based in Los Angeles… who knows what he was smoking when he recieved his “revelation”.  Just like that “Jesus de Miranda” guy in Florida, I’m guessing we are looking at two drugged up, demonically inspired men who see a road to wealth and power.  Jesus, we need you to come back.  I keep thinking of Revelation 22…

“‘Behold, I am coming soon.’  Amen, even so, come Lord Jesus.”

 Adam

~ by xristosdomini on August 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
