Here’s a little song I wrote…

You might want to sing it, note for note…… sorry, wrong song.  Yes, I am a writer… its official.  I have a blog, I have two big stories that I have yet to finish, and now I’m writing songs.  Too bad I can’t compose too.  This one is one that I wrote in the Prayer Room a day or two ago, and it’s called “Unique is my Dove”

“Fairer than all her companions

Like a rose among Thorns

Or a dove among ravens

There is none like this one.

She stands alone

unlike anything else

She overwhelms me

Her beauty leads me to say

Unique is my dove

Through Darkness she gazes

How her eyes stun me.

I’ll die for her beauty

And claim her as my bride

She stands alone

Unlike anything else

She overwhelms me

Her love has forced me to say

Unique is my dove

If I can’t have her love

No one else will either,

Empowerment comes from me,

Please don’t turn me away.

God is a jealous God.”

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on August 17, 2007.

7 Responses to “Here’s a little song I wrote…”

  1. Kewl!

  2. What’s her name??

  3. 🙂 (Ain’t I a stinker?)

    Truthfully, though, very kewl…

  4. Nice work! Now, of course, I’ve got to pester you until you sing it for me.

  5. stinker…

  6. Amanda, first you would have to get someone who could sing… otherwise you still won’t get it.

  7. You can definitely sing. Don’t gimme that. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
