To write a new page…

Hey all!

Just to let you know a little bit about what is going on in my universe.  The fall semester of FSM has officially started, bringing over 200 new faces to the mission base.  While it is somewhat unnerving to see so many new faces around, it is also a great encouragement.  God is raising up the prayer movement.  It didn’t start in KC, and it isn’t going to finish in KC, but we are seeing the signs of the beginning of the beginning of a global prayer movement.  Oh, and I will officially start FSM in January, so I’m getting used to some of the faces I see now, so that starting school won’t be SUCH a shock.

Other news, it appears my tenure as a percussionist on my current team is rapidly coming to a close.  As disappointing as this is, I have nothing but respect for my worship leaders and wish them well in their spiritual journey.  The upside?  I’m now free to play on a different worship team.  Saida, Alisha…?  Any takers?  Nuts… oh well… at least I have more time to just pray, right?  I’m also still trying to gather supporters to help me move to full-time staff by the time school starts up in January (check out the adopt a missionary page for more info).  The sound tech thing that I am getting into is going well, I have followed sound people for a couple sets now, and I think I may be starting to get the hang of it… now if only Travis would E-mail me back…

 News on the job?  Whats to say.  Its a job.  I enjoy my work… apart from some of the knuckleheads that call at 8:00 PM and seriously expect us to have Nintendo Wii’s in stock.  Basically, if you haven’t checked by 10 AM, they are gone.  Some of the crew leaders are bracing themselves up for the Halloween/Christmas set that is rapidly approaching (should be coming in early-mid September, for the curious).  I’ll admit, I like the Christmas shopping season.  People go nuts, I get sit and watch, and the only price I pay is cleaning up the aftermath.  But hey, if they buy it, I don’t have to straighten it up, am I right?  So that is what’s going on with me right now.

 Adam

PS. ****I love my job, I love my job, I love my job…**** (maybe I’ll believe it someday)

~ by xristosdomini on August 17, 2007.

One Response to “To write a new page…”

  1. The word, “transition,” comes to mind.

    Transition is never painless, and I know from very recent experience that having someone point that out doesn’t really make it feel any better.

    My prayer for you is that God will make himself obvious in the changes – seeing Him in His unfolding plan is the only thing that really makes it worth it.

    Keep going forward!

Leave a Reply

 
