Feeling shelved…

It is 4:30 AM…

……… I have just played my final set with my worship team

……… I officially think that the word “transition” is Christianese for “Dang, this sucks…”

So now I have a choice… do I seek out a NEW worship team, or do I simply start signing up for random admin stuff?  Either way, my schedule is about to get much, much more random.  Somehow, I think I’m going to miss the ease with which my old team’s schedule could be picked up.  Oh, and to whoever sent me money anonymously, it is greatly appreciated… tell your friends! [just kidding… send them to me and I’ll tell them] 😉 

 Meanwhile, back in the real world, I have had a crazy week.  I’ve worked for 12 hours Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday (split between 8 hours at the Big T, and 4 in the PR).  Tomorrow is Thursday… my Sabbath (insert heavenly music here).  Somehow, it worked out that I’m not scheduled at work tomorrow, and I don’t HAVE to be in the PR… so my brain has already clocked out for a siesta.  Tomorrow marks a big day, however.  I have four errands to run before 5 PM (when everything closes), so I will be running around like a madman until about 5:30.  After that, I’m thinking a nap may be in order.  What will I be doing?  A) getting my Missouri driver’s liscense, B) going to the business office to set up my payroll account, C) picking up my Alchohol sales permit, D) talking to the Sacred Trust office about replacing my nametag (stupid thing fell off the clip when I wasnt looking… so I got into my car with a metal clip on my belt and a nametag nowhere to be seen).  So we will see what all happens tomorrow.  Hopefully I will actually get some sleep tonight… yeah, that would help.

 Peace,

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on August 23, 2007.

One Response to “Feeling shelved…”

  1. I agree with you whole-heartedly on your transition definition! As for your nametag, maybe it couldn’t take the embarassment anymore of being humg everywhere except where a nametag belongs… It just had to escape with the little bit of dignity it had left…

Leave a Reply

 
