What to do when you have “nothing” to say…

Since I am having some minor difficulties thinking of something interesting to say, I thought I might rather give my readers something interesting to DO… enjoy.

KT Tunstall– Hold On (KT is one of my favorite newer singers… the jazzy rock sound will take her places)

The Editors– Munich (Love the sound of these guys.  The song is a little existentialist and the video isn’t much better.  Supposedly the song is a tribute/illusion to the Munich Olympics, but I don’t see the connection)

Demon Hunter– Undying (This is the uber X-ian rock band.  While this counts as neither hardcore nor metal for that matter, this is some of the best quality Christian hard rock available.)

Grits– Hittin Curves (for those Hip-hop fans, grits lets themselves have fun while being something of theologians)

AAAAAAND if you need a useful distraction to kill an hour or two, check this out…. http://www.addictinggames.com/theimpossiblequiz.html

Happy Time killing!

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on September 13, 2007.

4 Responses to “What to do when you have “nothing” to say…”

  1. cool vids……..especially the second one…thanks

  2. Munich is one of my favorite songs of all time. Did you hear the new record from The Editors? Just came out a few weeks ago. I’m a little disappointed, personally. The single is bland at best, and the rest sort of blends together to one mess of mediocrity.

    Maybe I’ll have to give it a few more listens, but it definitely has grown on me.

    On the other hand, their first album, The Back Room, was incredible.

  3. I haven’t heard anything from it yet… maybe I will have to check it out to hear how bad it is. Thanks for the opinions just the same…. anybody take the test?

    Adam

  4. […] time for another one.  If you want to take a look at the first one, you can find it here… ( read, “What to do when you have ‘nothing’ to say…)  Without further ado, here are my picks for this […]

Leave a Reply

 
