A Minstrel of Amateur Status…

Yep, I find it is time to post another song that I have written.  For the curious, many of these tunes have me putting pencil to paper while in the Prayer Room, so they should give a little bit of illumination into my spiritual journey as well.

Down This Road

Down this road I’ll go

You went there before me.

Down this road I’ll go,

I am still waiting for you to come.

You bore Your cross,

Your leadership is perfect.

You call me to do the same.

To bear my burdens and follow in your way (X2)

I will go my way

To the mountain of myrrh

Will you meet me there

Inside the walls of the garden of your love (X2)

Down this road (x3)

Down the broken road

Through the narrow gate

I’ll follow in your way

And you are jealous for me

God is Jealous for Me

 

~ by xristosdomini on September 20, 2007.

3 Responses to “A Minstrel of Amateur Status…”

  1. So with your x2’s and x3, you must be thinking some specfic music for this? Ballad? Rock Anthem? Time to make an mp3, for sure. Can’t wait to hear it.

    Maybe when you visit us next…

    (PS: Dictionary help for your title: Minstrel, Amateur 😉 )

  2. Very cool…

  3. lol, thanks… I’ll straighten the title out…

Leave a Reply

 
