Super Kitty!

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20071212/sc_afp/healthscienceskoreacloning

For those of you who don’t want to read the link… check this out…

Super Kitty  Yop, scientists in South Korea have cloned cats with manipulated DNA… unfortunately the doctors got a surprise when they found out the cats they made glow in the dark.  The scientists are claiming that this technology is going to helpful because they will now be able to clone animals from several endangered species of cats (Tigers, Wildcats, that kind of thing), because waiting for them to mate in captivity is just too slow, I guess…  Somehow, I don’t think meeting a glow-in-the-dark Tigger is going to make me feel any more comfortable when I’m hiking in the woods.  But what a story to tell the grandkids, right?

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on December 13, 2007.

4 Responses to “Super Kitty!”

  1. What is this world coming to!

  2. you sent me a good comment. do you want to become one of us? I can add you your blog in our network and you as contributor, when you have some times to write things like that.

    let me know my friend.

  3. Do the kittys absorb light during the day and glow at night? How long does the glow effect last? Do different color cats glow in different colors? How bright is the glow? It would be cool to have one so I could read in bed. It could save on power to. A couple wandering around in the dark could serve as night lights.
    Were can I order a couple?

  4. You could always try Korea… I must admit, I hadn’t really thought about the commercial prospects of phospherescent felines. But then again, would kitty cloning make the price of kittens go down? If I’m spending $500 on a cute, happy, fun thing… it’s going to be a PS3. Observe… it doesn’t take food, it doesn’t muss up your underwear drawer, and it won’t poo on the carpet… sounds like a winner to me.

    What it sounds like the article is saying is that the “super kitty” will glow under blacklight… and sleeping with blacklights just doesn’t sound comfortable to me. I would, however, be interested to see if different species or genders glow different colors.

Leave a Reply

 
