Super Tuesday… What’s So Super?

Yeah, it’s 7 AM, and I just voted.  After all the build up to Super Tuesday and everything you get taught in school about your “civic duty”, it’s something of a letdown to run through the rain from my car to the gym at the Catholic school, go in with no line, vote, and be back home in less than ten minutes.  Somehow it didn’t feel very super.

 However, at my particular polling place… ballot number 52 was a vote from a young conservative for the next President of the United States, Mike Huckabee… ohhhhhhh yeah.

Adam– the “not-so-super” conservative

~ by xristosdomini on February 5, 2008.

5 Responses to “Super Tuesday… What’s So Super?”

  1. Woohoo! I think you voted before Amanda. It’s kinda a cool that you finally get to be the first to do something, ya know? I’m proud of you for jumping in and being part of the process. Way to go, Dude!

  2. So you’re not buying the annoying MSM/Romney line that a vote for Huckabee is a vote for McCain?

  3. Nope. I voted first. 😛 I’m the reason Adam knew the polls opened at six.

  4. Yeah, I was going to wake up hecka early tomorrow and go vote… then Amanda told me that she just voted. So after driving in and out of Grandview and all around my “area” in Kansas City, I discovered that the poll I was supposed to go to was about a block-and-a-half from my house… and right next door to the JPR… where I had been for the last six hours…

  5. Oh, and a vote for Huckabee is not a vote for McCain. A vote for McCain is a vote for McCain… a vote for Romney is a vote of idiocy…

Leave a Reply

 
