Just Another Great Thing About Praying Here

Okay, this is my total dork/dweeb moment for the day (hehe… no comments, please).  I’m sitting in the Prayer Room at 6:00 AM.  And I look around… and I see Mike Bickle.  By the way, it’s Sunday Morning.  The guy is preaching at 8:00 AM, 10:30 AM, and 6:00 PM… were I in that place, I would probably be sleeping in as late as possible so I could be awake to preach that much.  But nope… one of the great things about standing with the people I am is that I can see people like Mike that put everything on hold so that they can hold the line on prayer.  Personal comfort gets put aside very quickly here, as well as social interraction and otherwise “normal” activities… because the “fire shall never go out” (Leviticus 6:13).

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on February 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
