Things I learned on Thursday…

This post is being dedicated to things I either learned or realized about myself on Thursday, April 3, 2008.  If you liked that day, you might not enjoy this post a ton… if you particularly like me, you might get some joy at my mental wanderings…

1)  I despise the fact that I need to hold down a job to pay my bills.  Yes, I was sitting in class on Thursday… my fifth hour of class, to be exact… and I hit the wall.  My energy tanked, I couldn’t focus, and all there was to do was sit there and listen… and then think about the fact that I have to go to work the next day.  Now the good news is that last week I managed to get 38 hours in the prayer room, and I will probably approach 40 this week… but work is leaving me feeling really drained.

2)  God really does love us, even though we are dark and dorky.  It was the last day of class for my third module and Stephen Beauchamp finally gave in to the students… we did a “Fire tunnel”.  Various people in the class had been suggesting/begging for/asking to do one ever since Stephen mentioned the concept on day 2 of the class.  To give a little context for those who might have no clue what I am referring to, a “fire tunnel” is where you have two lines of people face each other and the remaining congregants walk between these two lines, recieving prayer along the way.  So yeah, it was intense.  People were falling out under the spirit, getting drunk in the same, and prophecying the whole way.

3) God has designated drivers.  As we were praying for people, quite a number were getting wasted on Jesus.  Myself, I didn’t feel much.  I knew God was there, I knew people were literally getting drunk on the presence, yet for some reason God saw fit to keep me sober.

4)  Sarah Stoer and Alan Ruiter are two awesome individuals.  Not much else to say, except that the leis were tastefully done and happy birthday… rock on.

5)  Geek and freak are both subsets in the population of “weirdos”.  Its true.  However, there is a marked difference between them.  A freak is someone who has an obsession or hobby that might come in handy later.  Examples, everybody wishes they knew a car-freak when they have a breakdown in the middle of the night.  When the antichrist shows up, everybody is going to wish they knew a gun-freak.  When you are moving everybody wishes they knew a muscle-freak.  A geek, on the other hand, is someone who has a hobby or obsession that has no useful prupose of any kind at any time.  What good will your Comic Book skills, RPG finesse, or knowledge of Star Trek and/or Star Wars actually ever do you?  About as much good as showering wearing a wetsuit and swim cap.

That is what I learned on Thursday.

 

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on April 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “Things I learned on Thursday…”

  1. What a great ramble. I pray that you and I and everyone we walk with in the name of our Lord will be God freaks!

  2. Goodness !

Leave a Reply

 
