White No Longer…

You know that summer is upon us when you get the first good sunburn of the year.  Being on the NightWatch, it should be obvious that I don’t see the sun that often.  Being in school only exaggerated that problem.  Basically, my torso has not seen UV rays since about August of last year.  Now, take that same amount of “tighty-whitey”ness (let the reader understand) and sit it in full-blown sunlight for 45 minutes.  Yeah… I looked angry.  It’s fair enough to saythat I was seeing red.  Okay, I was barely not a crispy critter. 

To be fair, it doesn’t actually hurt that much… but dang does it itch something awful.  I’m hoping that this means I will actually have some color on me when this is all done.  Yet hope also seems to have a knack for screwing those who attempt to hold to it.  Realistically, I’ll probably still be my trademarked “new socks” shade once the itch goes away, but I can dream, can’t I?

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on May 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
