And now a word from our sponsor…

Toshiba!  **don’t I wish I had sponsorship**  Something tells me that no corporation in their right mind would consider sponsoring this blog.  Not just because I don’t have a large readership, but also because most of my opinions would probably offend most of those who care about who sponsors what.

Whatever.

The point being that my computer is back in my control… which makes me very happy… and I’m looking for what my next blog post shall be.  While I’m kicking around some ideas (ie, how Al Gore is doing at failing to save the world from pollution), I’m always looking for my next anti-award winner.  Tune in next time for more on The Beat Down.  **powered by Toshiba computers… (angelic choir)**

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on June 26, 2008.

2 Responses to “And now a word from our sponsor…”

  1. For whoever is counting, this is my 150th post! I’d pop the champagne cork if I could.

  2. As a professional computer weenie, I would observe that it is unlikely your computer is actually ever under your control. These devious little beasties react to our commands just often enough to lull us into a comfortable belief that we control them, but at some interval only they seem to know, they turn on you. Then what?

    I strongly caution you not to be complacent. Keep your computer leashed and muzzled, and don’t ever ever ever tell it where you sleep…

Leave a Reply

 
