August is Upon Us…

Truly enough, August has arrived.  I know this specifically because it is no longer July.  In fact, it hasn’t been the case for the last week.  Hard to believe that three months takes forever to pass, and yet feels so darn short all at the same time.  “Just yesterday… wasn’t it June?”

Well, my revelation of the dawning of August has a specific event tied to it that has me in a virtual tizzy.  The Fall semester is kicking off in a couple days.  Yeap, as of August 11th, I am back in school… starting Year 2 of my continuing education.  However, there is something very big about this semester that I need to draw everyone’s attention to.  The NightWatch School of Ministry is starting this semester.  However, it isn’t starting as a completely seperate entity from FSM.  Specifically speaking, this year will be the beginning of NSM, starting with all Year 2 NightWatch students.  So guess what?  Not only is the NSM kicking off this year, but I’m in the ONLY inagural class.  Being on the groundfloor can be a little disturbing… I am a collegiate level guinea pig.  So this should be an interesting year, to say the least.  If anyone is interested in freaking out over my schedule for the upcoming semester, you can see it here (provided you are in my friends list on Facebook).  Suffice it to say I’m going to be crazy busy between August and November…

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on August 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “August is Upon Us…”

  1. Crazy busy, or just crazy? 😉

  2. …Yes…

Leave a Reply

 
