Fun with Bablefish…

So, some of you might have already seen the post I did a while back where I provided links to see “The Beat Down” in any of several different languages.  While bablefish’s uses are extremely limited due to accuracy problems, it does do one thing for me.  It allows me to keep enjoying the way certain languages look.  My favorite thus far?  Japanese.  No real reason, I just think it’s cool that those squiggles mean something to someone.  So, provided this actually says anything close to what I think it does, this is my favorite one so far…

神は壮麗である私達は彼を知らない.

 

Adam

~ by xristosdomini on January 14, 2009.

3 Responses to “Fun with Bablefish…”

  1. Oh, and for what it is worth… if you stumble across this blog looking for anything to do with Japanese fish on Google, you have my sincere apologies and you are more than welcome to stay a while.

  2. This reminds me of the first time I used babelfish. I had just been given a copy of your great-grandfather’s German/Russian passport. It had one line on this one page written German (go figure!) so I typed into babelfish and hit “enter”. The translation came back saying that permission was given for one person to “be groovin’ in one country”. Somehow I just can’t see this staunch, stern Mennonite man groovin’ through anything! Gotta love it!

  3. Yeh… Babelfish pretty much needs to be flogged and replaced with one that works…

Leave a Reply

 
